The Names
The Names

Les Beaux Labels Volume 1 | The Names

April 2011 50-track 5CD compilation on the Les inRocKuptibles / Fnac label featuring Factory Records on one disc and "Calcutta" by The Names.


Joy Division - Love Will Tear Us Apart
Section 25 - Looking From A Hilltop (Megamix)
Stockholm Monsters - Happy Ever After
The Durutti Column - All That Love And Maths Can Do
The Wake - Talk About The Past
Crispy Ambulance - Deaf
The Names - Calcutta
New Order - Blue Monday
Quando Quango - Love Tempo (Remix)
Happy Mondays - Hallelujah

The other four labels in the collection (and selected highlights) are Sub Pop (Nirvana, Mudhoney), Warp (Aphex Twin, LFO, Autechre, Brian Eno), Domino (Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys, The Kills) and Bella Union (Midlake, Fleet Foxes).

The Names
The Names