The Names
The Names

From Brussels With Love (LTM) | The Names

Originally released as a deluxe cassette/book package in November 1980, From Brussels With Love featured 22 exclusive tracks from the international avant-garde and new wave, as well as the Factory Records roster. Then, as now, the contributing artists include Gavin Bryars, Harold Budd, Dome, The Durutti Column, John Foxx, Martin Hannett, Richard Jobson, Bill Nelson, New Order and Michael Nyman. The programme also includes extended interviews with Brian Eno and iconic French actress Jeanne Moreau.

This CD edition has been digitally remastered from the original tapes, and features 76 minutes of material. Most of the tracks featured here are unavailable elsewhere. The 20 page facsimile booklet features original artwork by Benoît Hennebert, Claude Stassart and Jean-François Octave, as well as archive images and detailed liner notes.


1. John Foxx A Jingle *1
2. Thomas Dolby Airwaves
3. Repetition Stranger
4. Harold Budd Children on the Hill
5. Durutti Column Sleep Will Come
6. Martin Hannett The Music Room
7. The Names Cat
8. Michael Nyman A Walk Through H
9. Brian Eno interview
10. Phill Niblock A Third Trombone
11. Jeanne Moreau interview
12. Richard Jobson Armoury Show
13. Bill Nelson The Shadow Garden
14. Durutti Column Piece For An Ideal
15. Kevin Hewick & New Order Haystack
16. Radio Romance Etrange Affinite
17. Gavin Bryars White's SS
18. Der Plan Meine Freunde
19. Gilbert & Lewis Twist Up
20. John Foxx A Jingle *2

Available to buy from LTM Mailorder

For reasons of space just one track from the original cassette (A Certain Ratio) is not included, and is instead available on LTMCD 2443.

The Names
The Names